Rose Talk Australia
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
Latest topics
» Watch This Space, more info coming.
by The Lazy Rosarian 21st September 2018, 06:25

» A Rose by any other name ...
by The Lazy Rosarian 17th September 2018, 19:26

» Looking for "St Brigid's Rose"
by The Lazy Rosarian 11th August 2018, 06:50

» And for David while he is away.
by neptune 19th July 2018, 23:57

» Wanting to talk with old roserian friends again, and new roserians friends too !
by rosemeadowtasmania 14th July 2018, 22:54

» Premature Petal dropping- Perth
by rosemeadowtasmania 5th July 2018, 15:27

» Vale: Meryl Constance
by rosemeadowtasmania 5th July 2018, 13:55

» Newbie to roses and forums for that matter!
by Steph 28th June 2018, 09:39

Crispy rose petals

2 posters

Go down

Crispy rose petals Empty Crispy rose petals

Post by JennyG 7th January 2012, 20:07

Hi there. I'm brand new to Rose Talk and never really thought I'd be making any sort of foray into the world of roses!

Two years ago we were living in a beachfront apartment in one of Sydney's beach suburbs where I had no garden whatsoever. Then, in mid-winter 2009, we bought a 1 acre, fully developed & landscaped property which was in hibernation in the NSW Southern Highlands. When we moved in 3 months later we immediately wondered what we'd done ... ALL the roses were in full bloom, the whole 120 bushes!